DRAMA’s ‘Till We Die’ EP: A Lifelong Pact for Timeless Art


DRAMA is a duo from Chicago, composed of Na’el Shehade and Via Rosa. They’re known for their collaboration with Gorgon City, and released a lot of other brilliant tunes since then. They regularly collaborate with other artists we love, such as Flight Facilities, Tensnake and James Curd.

After unveiling new tracks over the last few months, it’s time for them to release a new EP: “Till We Die“.

The duo is known for mixing R&B with dance beats, but also spans influences from jazz, hip-hop, bossa nova, and more. They play around these multiple genres, with Via Rosa’s voice as a standout element of DRAMA’s identity.

The EP includes 4 tracks previously released, that we had on repeat: “DRAMA“, “Tighten It Up“, “Dollar $hort” (with Flight Facilities) and “Feel The Same“.

It’s also the opportunity to discover 3 new tracks: “Till We Die, Inshallah”, “Galaxy” and “As I Am”.

This EP takes us through different moods and emotions, and it just gets better with every listen.

This is what the duo says about this EP:

This EP was inspired by the many things we all do in LIFE, in order to keep moving forward. But more importantly, it is our way of saying to each other “I’m here for you”. The Name itself is a combination of a longer version we had come up with “won’t know till your gone” and a catch phrase we say to motivate ourselves.

“DRAMA OR DIE” together it symbolizes our mutual goal to create art that lasts many lifetimes, Till We Die.

And guess what? DRAMA is currently on tour in the US and Europe. I’ll be at the Brussels show and I can’t wait to see what they bring to the stage!

Go give DRAMA’s EP a listen and check out their tour dates on their website!

Till We Die” EP Tracklist :

  1. DRAMA
  2. Tighten It Up
  3. Till We Die, Inshallah
  4. Dollar $hort
  5. Feel The Same
  6. Galaxy
  7. As I Am

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *